pastertim.blogg.se

Kindle personal documents 2017
Kindle personal documents 2017







kindle personal documents 2017
  1. KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 HOW TO
  2. KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 UPDATE
  3. KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 PC

So,thas's a problem if you're re-read a PDOC book, and you will have to "clear the furthest page read" data (from "Manage Your Content and Devices" section of Amazon website) to be able to start over. Smartphone apps and Kindle PW2 and newer devices all do "most recent" sync.

KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 UPDATE

that it only does "old type" of sync (= furthest read), IIRC 1st gen Paperwhite also syncs the same way (it never got update that introduces "most recent" type of sync ?).

KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 PC

I noticed that also for PC version of Kindle app.

kindle personal documents 2017

"Kindle for PC" will not display book cover thumbnail (there is not even a title on generic cover, it displays just white thumbnail with "PDF" flag on it ) for books transferred manually so you must switch to list view to be able to sea book titles and choose the correct one. You're just not able to download PDOCs directly within Kindle for Mac/Kindle for PC app. PC and Mac Kindle app don't display archived PDOCs but once you have correct file (= the same file, or to be more precise files containing the same ASIN value) copied to correct location the syncing works just like it works for books from Kindle Store.

kindle personal documents 2017

If the books download with filenames containing random string of characters instead of book titles you can just sort the folder by modification date and that way find the most recent download. copy the book file (azw, mobi, prc.) from "documents" folder on Kindle drive to "My Kindle Content" (or whatever is the name of the folder where "Kindle for Mac" stores downloaded books, on Windows & "Kindle for PC" app the books are stored in "Documents/My Kindle Content" folder) on your computer. Connect your Kindle via USB cable to you Mac (or PC) download your PDOC on you Kindle from the Cloud arcive. Thanks so much in There is no plugin, but what you can do to get the sync working between Mac and other devices (Kindle, smartphone, tablet) is this: Is there any plugin or way that Calibre does this? But, sometimes I need to read on my Mac, but it looks like, after reading various posts online, that the PC/Mac Kindle App is unable to download personal documents. It's great because now I can read on my phone and kindle and trust that my progress is in sync. The way I do this is by sending the book from phone/computer to my amazon Kindle email, resulting in my Kindle having that personal document. I'm able to sync Kindle phone through the Kindle app just fine.

KINDLE PERSONAL DOCUMENTS 2017 HOW TO

However, I don't know how to send / save my page / progress from my Kindle to my Mac. To clarify, I already know that I can send personal documents to the Amazon Kindle Email, so that my Kindle can receive the personal document I read on my Mac. I've been looking all over the internets and I'm unable to find a way to sync my progress in reading a personal document from my Kindle Mac. Tl dr How do I save current page in book on Kindle so I can pick up same location on Mac?









Kindle personal documents 2017